top of page

The Ballad of Three Strike Caesar

Hey, everyone!

I've just recently passed my full first year of freelancing as a writer, transcriber, editor and more. On this journey, I've encountered my fair share of odd requests as well as fairly routine requests phrased in the strangest ways possible.

Some clients are a pleasure to work with. Others are a little eccentric but are still pleasant enough. Still others have the most eccentric way of attempting to voilate the Terms of Service of a website as a way of getting your personal information before any money has changed hands, thus making me suspect whether or not there's any work at all.

I've seen the third type of client but once and I suspect it won't happen again. Therefore, I present for your entertainment the ballad of Three-Strike Caesar.

It started out pretty innocently. I call him Caesar because of the way he talks; I like to imagine he's saying these in this booming, pontificating olde tyme politican voice.

(Read more here)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page