top of page

The Friend Discount

Hello, my dear readers!

Today I want to talk about the friends and family discount and how not to mix one's personal and professional lives in this way. SPOILER ALERT: the FFD is a bad idea!

While my friends and family have not asked me to work for them in a writing capacity (at least not in a major, formal way), I know there are plenty of designers, writers and other freelancers who occasionally face such an issue.

The day may come - if it hasn't already - when a close friend or family member may approach you about working for them. Provided you have a good relationship with the client-to-be, you might be tempted or asked to give a discount. You're a nice guy, after all.

Read more here.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page