top of page

Scaling the Block

Hello, my dear readers!

There's good news and there's bad news. The good news is it's a brand new year and we have a 30-day grace period in which to break our New Year's resolution. The bad news is this week, I've come face to face with an old foe that feeds the subtle sadness.

Writer's block.

It's a common problem, to be sure, but it's unwelcome nonetheless. Perhaps if I go over a few tips, I can snap out of this writer's block and help you along the way, too!

1. Take a Break

I know this sounds a lot like procrastination, and I realize I've ghostwritten two books railing against the subject, but bear with me.

There are a couple of different schools of thought when it comes to taking a break from your writing and overcoming the dreaded block.

(Read more here)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page