top of page

Freelancing in the News: Concerning Zoella

Buzzfeed reported on December 8 that YouTuber Zoella's book, Girl Online, was ghostwritten.

The news ignited a debate over the use of ghostwriters when the book's publisher noted that it would be innacurate to say Zoe Sugg wrote the best-selling novel on her own.

In the following days, Ms. Sugg and her boyfriend, Alfie Deyes, have both taken a hiatus from Youtube and vlogging; In the interest of fairness, I should not that whether or not this is related to the ghostwriting flak isn't entirely clear to me.

I'm a ghostwriter, for those of you who don't know. I've written Making All the Write Moves on behalf of author L. David Harris, for example, and I am the contributing writer behind the interviews at 7 Magic Islands in their blog series, Wizards of Words. I'm sure there are other examples out there as well.

Read more here

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page