top of page

My First Bad Review (That Never Was)

Good Wednesday morning, my dear readers! My week's been busy, and I hope yours was, too.

As you can probably tell from this post, it's going to be a little personal. This past week, I got my first bad review.

I knew it had to come sooner or later; not all my clients are happy with my writing style or the finished product for one reason or another (though I'd like to stress that a vast majority have had nice things to say). That's all right. Even the best have some projects that don't work out ideally.

This happened to be one of those projects. On Fiverr, I have a certain rate when it comes to writing blog posts, e-books, and so forth. One of the good things about Fiverr (as discussed in this post) is you're really limited to how much work you're willing to do for those $5 micro-transactions; it forces you to spell out your rates, which is helpful for both the freelancer and the buyer.

(Read more here)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page