top of page

3 tips on locking down your dues

Good Wednesday morning, my dear readers! Hope this week finds you well.

I've learned some fairly hard lessons on my road through the world of freelancing, and one of the hardest was getting paid (I discussed a specific case in this post).

Make sure you lock down your dues by following these simple tips!

1. Kick the client's tires (Figuratively!)

When reading up on this particular subject, I've found the crew at Biz 3.0 had a lot of useful things to say to help freelancers ensure they get their dues.

The first item they mention is researching the client before you're hired on. This is something I mentioned fairly early on in my blogging venture, but it certainly bears repeating.

One of the main criticisms I have working through Fiverr, Elance and PeoplePerHour (mainly) is the fact that clients and buyers are not required to submit a lot of information - at least as far as I can tell. on the other side of the coin, though, neither are freelancers, but I personally like to give as much information as I can to my potential and current customers to make sure they know what they're really buying.

(Read more here)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page