top of page

When to Walk Away from a Client

Last week, we talked about how to handle problem clients. This week, we talk about how, when and why to walk away from your clients.

Pulling away from a client is a step out of my comfort zone, and I'm sure I'm not the only one. However, there comes a time in every freelancer's life where exiting a business relationship would be of your benefit and possibly that of your client's, too.

With that in mind, here are a few tips on knowing when to walk away.

1. Throw away the boomerangs

There was once a client I worked for on Fiverr; I'd revised a script for a commercial for his non-profit organization. I think I ended up revising the script on four or five separate occasions over the course of several weeks. He was always very nice about it, and I have nothing bad to say about him as a person, but I don't think I'd consider working with him again.

(Read more here)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page